top of page

Every Time I Die - "Radical"

Genre : Chaotic hardcore, Mathcore

Released : October 22nd, 2021

Label : Epitaph Records

FFO : The Dillinger Escape Plan, Norma Jean, Incendiary



Every Time I Die are a band I've been putting off listening to for a while now because I was making the dumbass mistake of judging a book by its cover, or rather a band by its name, and assuming they were some kind of cookie-cutter Warped Tour emo metalcore band or something like that.


Turns out I'm a fucking idiot and I'm glad I finally checked them out by listening to their newest release, "Radical".


Right off the bat, this album hits you with so much energy and attitude that it becomes incredibly infectious and you can't help but get carried away by the sick riffs and charismatic vocals.


Every Time I Die carry that "rock n' roll" spirit in their sound but without the dust and cobwebs, instead conveying that attitude and spirit through chaotic, mathy riffage with an underlying southern rock influence in some of the guitar work along with throttling rythms that could start moshpits within seconds.


"Radical" is just packed with fun riffs and creative vocal hooks that deliver generally well written and thought-out lyrics that can be as bleak as they can be humorous and are conveyed with an unbridled sense of anger, creating an energy that is simply contagious.


Definitely some of the most fun I've had listening to a heavy, hardcore release this year!

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page