top of page

Oranssi Pazuzu - "Mestarin Kynsi"

Genre : Avant-garde, Psychedelic, Black metal

Release date : April 17, 2020

Label : Nuclear Blast Records

FFO : Imperial Triumphant, Blut Aus Nord, Portal



It's honestly quite hard to put words upon the sounds of this album, since I feel like this is quite a "sensory" piece of work.


However, from my perspective, the progressive song structures evoked something both very primal and otherworldly to me.


As though I had embarked upon a journey through time, beyond the origins of mankind and into the depths of a world that was yet to become ours; filled with both wonders and horrors.


I highly recommend this album to anyone who is looking for something original and experimental to listen to, as this is unlike anything else I've ever heard and I loved every second of it!

bottom of page