top of page

Honourable Mentions of 2023



The term "honourable mentions" might have some dismissive connotations for some but in my case, I can assure you that I merely see this category as an extension of my top selection of favourite albums of the year since all of these easily have the potential of being AOTY's in their own right, without a doubt.


Maybe next year I'll actually just make one big album countdown, which might make more sense given how many entries I wanted to include for 2023 :


. Soulkeeper - "Holy Design"

. AHAB - "The Coral Tombs"

. Jeromes Dream - "The Gray In Between"

. The Ocean Collective - "Holocene"

. Silent Planet - "SUPERBLOOM"

. Cattle Decapitation - "Terrasite"

. Herod - "Iconoclast"

. HAKEN - "Fauna"

. Johnny Booth - "Moments Elsewhere"

 . Their Dogs Were Astronauts - "Momentum"

. Death Goals - "A Garden of Dead Flowers"

. EYES - "Congratulations"

. Invent Animate - "Heavener"

. Stömb - "Massive Disturbed Meta Art"

. Full of Hell x Nothing - "When No Birds Sang"

. END - "The Sin of Human Frailty"

. Chamber - "A Love To Kill For"

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page