top of page

Cave In - "Heavy Pendulum"

Genre : Progressive rock, Sludge, Hard rock, Alternative rock, Post-metal

Released : May 20th, 2022

Label : Relapse Records

FFO : Mastodon, Torche, Kvelertak, Baroness


Having heard the name Cave In float around me for quite a few years now, I never really took the time to look into their music, but I'm so glad I finally made the jump for their return album after a decade-long hiatus.


"Heavy Pendulum" sounds gargantuan and its energy is genuinely infectious.

Everything sounds so damn good as well: performances, energy and production are all 10/10.


I went in thinking I wouldn't adhere to this album all that much and it turned out to be one of May's best surprises for me.


Seriously, do yourself a favour and put this on full blast; genuine ear candy that is guaranteed to give you an hour-long sugar rush!

bottom of page